It sounds trite, but I really do wish I could re-live my youth with the knowledge that I have now.  The young me was so anxious to please.  At almost middle age, I am finally learning to let go of what others think and to just please myself.  But how much different would my life be right now if I hadn’t gone through all the little things like being too shy to meet my classmates’ eyes, or closeting myself in my bedroom to read instead of trying to socialize with kids my own age?  I like and enjoy the person I am now.  I don’t want to be anything different than what I am today.  So I guess that means every painful damn thing I’ve been through to this point, has been worth it.

I’ll take it.  🙂

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

